To contact the Grand Union DTP please email

People in the Grand Union DTP

DTP Director

Professor Rebecca Surender

Oxford University

DTP Associate Director

Professor Louise Mansfield

Brunel University London

DTP Associate Director

Professor Steve Pile

The Open University

DTP Deputy Director Dr Marnie Howlett Oxford University

DTP Manager Emma Smith Brunel University London
DTP Manager Tim Hodey The Open University
DTP Manager Juliette Hargreave Oxford University



Cluster and Pathway Academic Leads

Cluster Pathway Academic Leads Partners
Economics and Management Leadership and Organisational Governance Caroline Clarke OU
  Economics Ines Moreno de Barreda Oxford
  Economic & Social History Stephen Broadberry Oxford
  Quantitative Finance Xiaowen Dong Oxford
Globalisation and Development Development Policy & Practice Mark Lamont & Frangton Chiyemura OU
  Area Studies Nicolette Makovicky  Oxford
  Anthropology Elizabeth Ewart & Paula Sheppard Oxford
  Geography & the Environment

Alex VasudevanCarry van Lieshout


  Development Studies Jocelyn Alexander Oxford
  Migration Peter Walsh Oxford
Learning and Cognition Experimental Psychology Mark Buckley & Simon Clarke Oxford OU
  Education Gabriel Stylianides & Emma Wainwright Oxford
  Innovation in Learning Jane Cullen OU
  Linguistics Louise Mycock Oxford
Rights and Freedoms Criminology Katrin Mueller-Johnson Oxford
  Citizenship Dan Taylor OU
  International Relations Patricia Owens Oxford
  Politics David Rueda Oxford
  Socio-Legal Studies Fernanda Pirie Oxford
Society and Wellbeing Digital Social Science Greg Taylor Oxford
  Social Policy & Intervention David Humphreys Oxford
  Health & Wellbeing Louise Mansfield, Lindsay O'Dell, Sharon Mallon &
Proochista Ariana
  Sociology Christiaan Monden Oxford